

### GRT COLLEGE OF NURSING

GRT Mahalakshmi Nagar, Chennai-Tirupathi highway, Tiruttani-631209

Recognized by: Indian Nursing Council, New Delhi &

Tamilnadu Nurses and Midwives Council, Chennai

Affiliated to: The Tamilnadu Dr.M.G.R Medical University, Chennai

### ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

The anti-ragging committee of GRT college of Nursing is to ensure the safety and well-being of students within a campus by preventing and addressing incidents of ragging. The committee works to create a safe and respectful environment for all students, free from any form of harassment, bullying, or intimidation. It aims to educate students about the harmful effects of ragging and to promote a culture of mutual respect, tolerance, and understanding among students. The committee also plays a crucial role in investigating and taking action against any reported cases of ragging, to ensure that perpetrators are held accountable and that victims receive the necessary support and protection. Ultimately, committee works to promote a positive and inclusive academic community where all students can thrive and reach their full potential.

#### ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE COMPOSITION

S.NO	NAME OF THE FACULTY	DESIGNATION	POSITION
1.	Dr. Padmavathi R	Principal	Convenor
2.	Prof.Chitra AI	Vice Principal	Faculty Member
3.	Dr. Angel Shalini	Associate Professor	Faculty Member
4.	Mrs. Shanmugapriya	Clinical Instructor	External faculty
5.	Mr. Sasi Kumar	Administration officer	Non-teaching Member
6.	Mr. Suresh	Security In charge	Non-teaching Member
7.	Mrs. Jothi	Warden	Non-teaching Member
8.	Ms. Keethana	Final year student	Student representative
9.	J.A.Pandiyan, MA BL	Advocate	External Member
10.	Mr. Mathavan	Police	External Member



# **GRT COLLEGE OF NURSING**

GRT Mahalakshmi Nagar, Chennai-Tirupathi highway, Tiruttani-631209 Recognized by: **Indian Nursing Council, New Delhi &** 

Tamilnadu Nurses and Midwives Council, Chennai

Affiliated to: The Tamilnadu Dr.M.G.R Medical University, Chennai

## ANTI-RAGGING SQUAD

S.NO	NAME OF THE FACULTY	DESIGNATION	Position
1.	Dr. Padmavathi R	Principal	Chairperson
2.	Prof.Chitra AI	Vice Principal	Member
3.	Prof. Shivagami	Professor	Member
4.	Mr. Sasi Kumar	Administration officer	Member
5.	Mr. Suresh	Security In charge	Member
6.	Mrs. Jothi	Warden	Member
7.	Mrs. Nirmala	Associate Professor	Member